SNOW UPDATE : All of our schools in the Birstall area, including Hallam Fields Primary School, Riverside Primary School, Highcliffe Primary School and The Cedars Academy will be open as normal on Tuesday 12th December 2017.

Hallam

Term Dates

Term Dates

2016/17
Autumn Term Begins Tuesday 30 August 2016
Autumn Half Term Monday 17 October - Friday 21 October 2016 
(NB School is closed on Friday 14 October)
Autumn Term Ends Friday 16 December 2016
Spring Term Begins Wednesday 4 January 2017
Spring Half Term Monday 13 - Friday 17 February 2017
Spring Term Ends Friday 7 April 2017
Summer Term Begins Monday 24 April 2017
Summer Half Term Monday 1 May 2017
May Bank Holiday Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017
Summer TermEnds Friday 14 July 2017
2017/18  
Autumn Term Begins Tuesday 29th August 2017
Autumn Half Term Monday 16 October - Friday 20 October 2017
Autumn Term Ends Wednesday 20 December 2017
Spring Term Begins Tuesday 9 January 2018
Spring Half Term Monday 12 - Friday 16 February 2018
Spring Term Ends Friday 23 March 2018
Summer Term Begins Monday 9 April 2018
May Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018
Summer Half Term Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018
Summer Term Ends Friday 13 July 2018

Teacher Training Days (school closed for pupils)

  • Wednesday 23 August 2017
  • Thursday 24 August 2017
  • Friday 25 August 2017
  • Monday 8 January 2018

Further years can be found on the Leicestershire County website

Contact

Parents, carers and families are welcome to request any information about our school as a paper copy. Please contact us and we will be happy to help you.

Riverside Community Primary School
Wanlip Lane
Birstall
Leicestershire
LE4 4JU

Executive Head Teacher: Scott Fewster
Head of School: Chelsea Norman
Chair of Governors: Chris Swan