Riverside Academy Primary School

Term Dates

Term Dates

2017/18  
Autumn Term Begins Tuesday 29th August 2017
Autumn Half Term Monday 16 October - Friday 20 October 2017
Autumn Term Ends Wednesday 20 December 2017
Spring Term Begins Tuesday 9 January 2018
Spring Half Term Monday 12 - Friday 16 February 2018
Spring Term Ends Friday 23 March 2018
Summer Term Begins Monday 9 April 2018
May Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018
Summer Half Term Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018
Summer Term Ends Friday 13 July 2018

Teacher Training Days (school closed for pupils)

  • Wednesday 23 August 2017
  • Thursday 24 August 2017
  • Friday 25 August 2017
  • Monday 8 January 2018
2018/19  
Autumn Term Begins Thursday 30 August 2018
Autumn Half Term Monday 15 - Friday 19 October 2018
Autumn Term Ends Friday 21 December 2018
Spring Term Begins Monday 7 January 2019
Spring Half Term Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 2019
Spring Term Ends Friday 12 April 2019
Summer Term Begins Monday 29 April 2019
May Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019
Summer Half Term Monday 27 - Friday 31 May 2019
Summer Term Ends Friday 12 July 2019

Teacher Training Days (School closed for pupils)

  • Tuesday 28 August 2018
  • Wednesday 29 August 2018
  • Monday 12 November 2018

Further years can be found on the Leicestershire County website.

 

Contact

Parents, carers and families are welcome to request any information about our school as a paper copy. Please contact us and we will be happy to help you.

Riverside Community Primary School
Wanlip Lane
Birstall
Leicestershire
LE4 4JU

Executive Headteacher: Chelsea Norman
Chair of Governors: Chris Swan