Diary Dates
Diary Dates 2019/2020
DATE
EVENT
Tues 27th Aug
Training Day – school closed to children
Weds 28th Aug
Training Day – school closed to children
Thurs 29th Aug
School opens to pupils
Wed 29th/Thurs 30th Aug
EYFS home visits
Mon 2nd Sept
Y5 Athens Swimming starts
Mon 2nd Sept
EYFS start – phased start
Wed 5th Sept
Year 4 India Inspiration Day
Mon 9th Sep
Y2-Y6 visit to St James church
Thu 12th Sept
Y5 Lima Tri-Golf
Thu 12th Sept
EYFS start full time
Tues 1st Oct
Y6 Warning Zone visit
Fri 4th Oct
Open Classrooms 8:45-9:30
Tues 8th Oct
Y3 Harvest Festival - Methodist
Thu 10th Oct
Year 4 Temple and Belgrave Road visit
Mon 23rd Sept
Y6 visit to Curve – Warhorse 6.30pm depart
Fri 11th Oct
School closes
Half Term
Mon 21st Oct
Y5 Lima Swimming starts
Tues 22nd Oct
Y3 Viking day
Weds 23rd Oct
Parents Evening 3pm-7pm
Thurs 24th Oct
Parents Evening 3pm-5pm
4th/5th Nov
Y3 Church visit 9.30-10.15am
Thu 7th Nov
Individual/Sibling photographs
Thu 14th Nov
Y2 trip to Tamworth Castle
Fri 22nd Nov
Open Classrooms 8:45-9:30
Mon 25th Nov
Y6 Residential
Fri 29th Nov
Y6 Residential returns
Fri 29th Nov
Training Day – school closed to children
Mon 2nd Dec
Y1 Pantomime trip
Tues 3rd Dec
Decoration Day: 9-10.30am/1.30-2.45pm/Christmas Jumpers
Tues 10th Dec
EYFS Nativity 9:30 and 1:30
Weds 11th Dec
EYFS Nativity 9:30
Mon 16th Dec
Y6 Carol Service at St James 1.30pm
Weds 18th Dec
KS1 Carols by candlelight 6pm
Thurs 19th Dec
KS2 Carols by candlelight 6pm
Fri 20th Dec
Christmas Jumper day
Fri 20th Dec
School closes
Christmas Holidays
Mon 6th Jan
School reopens
Mon 6th Jan
Y5 Athens swimming starts
Wed 8th Jan
Year 4 Natural Disasters Inspiration day
Fri 24th Jan
Open Classroom 8.45-9.30
10th – 14th Feb
Safer Internet Week
Tues 11th Feb
EYFS Day 100
Fri 14th Feb
School closes
Half Term
Mon 24th Feb
Y5 Lima swimming starts
2nd/3rd March
Y4 Church visits
Thurs 5th March
World Book Day
9th – 13th March
Cyber Security Awareness Week
Weds 25th March
Parents Evening 3pm-7pm
Thurs 26th March
Parents Evening 3pm-5pm
30/31st March
Y5 church visits
Fri 3rd April
School closes
Easter Holiday
Mon 20th April
Y4 Beaumanor residential
Wed 22nd April
Y4 Beaumanor residential returns
30th April
Year 4 Fairground Inspiration Day
Mon 4th May
KS1 SATs begin
Mon 11th May
KS2 SATs week
Thurs 14th May
KS2 SATs finish
Fri 22nd May
School closes
Half Term
Fri 5th June
Open Classroom 8:45-9:30
Mon 15th June
Phonics Screening Week
Thu 18th June
Y1/Y5 Fire Service visit
Tues 23rd June
EYFS Sports morning 9.30am
Wed 24th June
KS2 Sports 9.30am/KS1 Sports 1.30pm
Tues 30th June
Wheelgate Year 4 trip
Thurs 2nd July
Transition Days
Fri 3rd July
Transition Days
Mon 6th July
Y6 Production 5.30pm
Tues 7th July
EYFS Assembly 9.15am
Wed 8th July
EYFS Assembly 9.15am
Thurs 9th July
Y6 Leavers Assembly 9am
Fri 10th July
Last day at school