Coronavirus Closure

Following government guidelines, Riverside Academy is now closed. The Cedars Academy in Birstall will be open to children of key workers at Cedars, Humphrey Perkins, Martin High and our primaries, Highcliffe, Riverside and Hallam Fields who have registered for a place

Term Dates
Term Dates 2019/2020 - 2020/2021
ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/2020
Autumn Term
Autumn Term Begins
Thursday 29 August 2019
Autumn Term Ends
Friday 11 October 2019
Autumn Half Term
Monday 14 October - Friday 18 October 2019
Autumn Term Begins
Monday 21 October 2019
Autumn Term Ends
Friday 20 December 2019
Spring Term
Spring Term Begins
Monday 6 January 2020
Spring Term Ends
Friday 14 February 2020
Spring Half Term
Monday 17 February 2020 – Friday 21 February 2020
Spring Term Begins
Monday 24 February 2020
Spring Term Ends
Friday 3 April 2020
Summer Term
Summer Term Begins
Monday 20 April 2020
May Bank Holiday
Friday 8 May 2020
Summer Term Ends
Friday 22 May 2020
Summer Half Term
Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020
Summer Term Begins
Monday 1 June 2020
Summer Term Ends
Friday 10 July 2020
Training Days 2019/2020 (School closed to pupils)
Tuesday 27 August 2019
Wednesday 28 August 2019
Friday 29 November 2019

 

 

2020/2021
AUTUMN TERM
Term begins Wednesday 26 August 2020

Summer Bank Holiday

Monday 31 August 2020

Term ends Friday 16 October 2020
Half term Monday 19 October – Friday 23 October 2020
Term Begins Monday 26 October 2020
Terms ends Friday 18 December 2020
SPRING TERM
Term begins Tuesday 5 January 2021
Term ends Friday 12 February 2021
Half term 2021 Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021
Term begins Monday 22 February 2021
Term ends Friday 26 March 2021
SUMMER TERM
Term begins Monday 12 April 2021
May Day Monday 3 May 2021
Term ends Friday 28 May 2021
Half term Monday 31 May 2021 – Friday 4 June 2021
Term begins Monday 7 June 2021
Term ends Friday 9 July 2021
TEACHER TRAINING DAYS (School closed to children)
Monday 24 August 2020
Tuesday 25 August 2020
Monday 4 January 2021

 

Further years can be found on the Leicestershire County website.